Dr Detlev Paulsch

Detlev Paulsch was born in Karlsruhe in 1968. He studied Applied Physical Geography focussing on soil sciences and geobotany. His special interest lay on soil zoology. For his diploma thesis he studied the effects of the application of organic waste materials for the recultivation of open cast mining sites on earthworms (Lumbricidae). At the University of Bayreuth (Department Biogeography) he compiled his PhD-thesis about bird communities of south Ecuadorian mountain rainforests of different structure.

At the State Museum of Natural History Karlsruhe Detlev Paulsch worked from 2008 to 2010 at the conception and coordination of a project about sustainable land use in the Mata Atlântica of Brazil.
From 2012 to 2014 at ifeu – Institut für Energie- und Umweltforschung Heidelberg, GmbH his focus lay on scientific and technical support for the elaboration of Life Cycle Assessments (LCA) in national and international research projects.

Currently, Detlev Paulsch works at GefaÖ – Gesellschaft für angewandte Ökologie und Umweltplanung mbH in Walldorf on Environmental Impact Assessments (EIA) in the international realm and compiles ornithological mappings and expert reports.

For ibn he was involved in the workshop series of BfN on topics relating to the implementation of Natura 2000. He already was in charge for the documentation of several workshops having extensive experience in text processing and compiling barrier-free documents.

Dr. Detlev Paulsch

Detlev Paulsch wurde 1968 geboren. Er studierte an der Universität Trier Angewandte Physische Geographie mit den Schwerpunkten Bodenkunde und Geobotanik. Sein besonderes Interesse lag hierbei auf der Bodenzoologie. In seiner Diplomarbeit untersuchte er die Auswirkungen des Einsatzes organischer Reststoffe bei der Rekultivierung von Flächen des Braunkohletagebaus in der Lausitz auf Regenwürmer (Lumbricidae). Am Lehrstuhl Biogeographie der Universität Bayreuth erstellte er seine Dissertation über Vogelgemeinschaften in südecuadorianischen Bergregenwäldern unterschiedlicher Struktur.

Am Staatlichen Museum für Naturkunde in Karlsruhe arbeitete Detlev Paulsch von 2008 bis 2010 bei der Planung und Koordination eines Projektes zum nachhaltigen Landmanagement in der Mata Atlântica Brasiliens mit.

Von 2012 bis 2014 lag der Schwerpunkt seiner Arbeit beim ifeu – Institut für Energie- und Umweltforschung Heidelberg GmbH auf der wissenschaftlichen und technischen Zuarbeit zur Erstellung von Ökobilanzen in nationalen und internationalen Forschungsprojekten.

Zur Zeit ist Detlev Paulsch bei der GefaÖ – Gesellschaft für angewandte Ökologie und Umweltplanung mbH in Walldorf angestellt. Hier arbeitet er an internationalen Umweltverträglichkeitsprüfungen mit und erstellt ornithologische Kartierungen und Fachgutachten.

Für das ibn hat er hat in der BfN-Workshopreihe zu Natura 2000 bereits an mehreren Workshops mitgearbeitet und vor allem die Veranstaltungsdokumentation betreut. Dazu hat er umfangreiche Erfahrung in der Textverarbeitung und im Erstellen barrierefreier Dokumente.